About us

 
 
Transparency, quality and expertise

Why Fisherman’s Choice?


From the moment of its founding onwards, Fisherman’s Choice’s philosophy was to offer more than quality alone.

At Fisherman’s Choice we think it is important that our products are cultivated in a sustainable way. We also want our products to be produced under strict sanitary circumstances and with optimal working conditions for employees. Food safety and food quality are very important to us. Fisherman’s Choice is IFS Broker, ASC and MSC certified. We can also supply product that is BAP, Global. G.A.P. or NFI certified.

 

Vision to mission


Fisherman’s Choice has been known for years for its reliability and transparency. We work together with reliable partners to create high quality and fair products. In addition, we value good cooperation with our customers. We respect our customers, listen to them and try to create a win-win situation at all times. We strive to continuously offer a broad qualitative selection of products and to always have enough product in stock. Fisherman’s Choice intends to increasingly offer sustainable, fair and clean label products. Next to that we want to fully relieve our customers regarding their purchasing process.

At Fisherman’s Choice we like to keep a close eye on trends in the market and responds to them. We strive to keep the product range up to date and to add innovative products to our range. The demand for sustainable products is currently increasing. Fisherman’s Choice responds to this by ensuring that we comply with all certifications that represent a sustainable process of cultivating shrimp and fish products. Furthermore we always want to supply our high quality products at market prices. We do as we say!

Image

 

Brouwer Groothandelsgroep


Fisherman’s Choice is part of the Brouwer Food Group. The fourth generation of ‘Brouwers’ currently stands at the helm of this group, comprising five companies: Asia Express Food, Visscher Seafood, Fisherman’s Choice, Schiava and Brouwer horecagroothandel. The Brouwer Food Group is operating worldwide and the five companies are working together which makes it possible for you to combine our wide range of products.

 

Our team


Image
Rogier Speelman

Managing Director & Purchasing Manager

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 911
rogier@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Cees Zeeman

Management & MT

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 919
cees@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Ruud van Zuidam

Management  & MT

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 917
ruud@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Michel Sebök

Sales Manager & MT

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 915
michel@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Sjana Sewtahal

Finance Manager & Human Resource & MT

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 914
sjana@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Mireille van Kerschaver

Account Manager

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 916
mireille@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Marc Telliez

Export Manager (FR)

+31 (0) 6 - 10 39 64 65
marc@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Dominique Broekhuizen

Logistic Manager

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 913
dominique@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Jimei Tai

Quality Manager & Purchaser

+31 (0) 70 - 31 20 910
jimei@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Violet Geerders

Quality Manager

+31 (0) 70 - 36 09 912
violet@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Phil Sadijo

Marketing & Backoffice Manager

+31 (0) 70 - 20 57 261
phil@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Boy Veraar

Purchaser

+31 (0) 70 - 20 57 263
boy@fishermanschoice.nl

Image
Niels van Duivenbode

Junior Account Manager

+31 (0) 70 - 20 57 264
niels@fishermanschoice.nl